We are delighted to announce the winners of the 2020 Broadway Arts Festival Open Art Competition

The competition was open to any artist in any country, in any medium including painting, drawing, photography, sculpture, film, printmaking, textiles, ceramics, digital art, installation and designer makers.

We had a fantastic response with over 700 entries from across the UK and Europe!

We are most grateful to the judges, Stewart Geddes (esteemed Past President of the RWA) and renowned artist Ann Blockley, RI, SWA and huge thank you to our prize sponsors, without whom the competition would not exist.

All 200 finalists’ work are available to view and purchase on the website as part of a prestigious online selling exhibition which will run until the end of 2020. We hope you will enjoy browsing the exhibition and purchasing the work

The Richard Hagen Gallery Prize £1000 – Karen Stamper: Down at the Allotments II

The Worshipful Company of Painter Stainers Prize for Representational Art £500 – Jane Overbury: Wired

The John Noott Galleries Prize for Figurative Art – £500 – Lindy Allfrey: Saving the Cornish Chough

The Little Buckland Gallery Prize for 3D Art – £500 – Judy Boyt: Andrew at The Ruskin…

The New Entrant Prize – £250 each Bina Shah: Coastal Storm I and Deborah Westmancoat: Sea Caves II

Highly Commended: Rod Ashman, Day Bowman, Ellie Carr, Gordon Connell, Liz Doyle, Mike Duckering, Julia Engelhardt, Plum Neasmith, Katie Sollohub, Paul Wadsworth

These pieces are now available to view and purchase on the website along with all the other 200 finalists’ work.

Vote for the winner of the “Visitors’ Choice” Prize
You can vote for your favourite pieces on the website by creating an account, clicking on ‘Details’ for an individual artist and then clicking on the small heart where it says ‘Vote for this piece’.
You can vote for as many of the main entries as you like but you can only vote once for each artist featured.The winner of the Visitors’ Choice award (£500 worth of framing from Richard Christie Framemaker) will be the artist whose ‘Main Entry’ gets the most votes by the close of the exhibition at the end of the year.

So cast your votes!